SENT

IMG_0853At Carnmoney we’ve been considering our identity as SENT people. The church is always being sent. We are the body of Christ always, it’s the identity we carry with us into every building not just the one set aside for worship. The quote below is from Matt Chandler’s book Explicit Gospel and our Pastorates are engaging with it this week.

“I have been uniquely wired and drawn toward certain things so that people might know God, hear from God  .. So when I go to my house after I’m done at the office, it is my understanding that I am not in that neighbourhood by mistake. My neighbours on the left, on the right, and directly across the street are there by the design of God in order that his gospel might be heralded by me to them. I want to see the gym that way; I want to see the coffee shop that way; I want to see the parents in the stands watching my son’s football games that way; I want to see my daughter’s dance recitals that way. I want to see the entire world through the lens of how God has wired me and where he has placed me for his glory.”

Leave a Reply

