FUSION

Fusion is defined by my Mac dictionary application as… ‘the process or result of joining two or more things together to form a single entity

I’ve been thinking a bit about this recently as Fusion is the name of our Youth Fellowship at Carnmoney. Fusion grew out of a few separate youth organisations which joined together and formed a single entity. Exactly like the dictionary definition!

Now though I think this name needs to speak of an even better joining together, an amazing unity that is only possible because of Jesus. I know the name Fusion has been used by youth groups in loads of other churches and it sounds good but what does it actually mean in our situation? What does it mean to the leaders and young people at Carnmoney? The Apostle Paul says that when he met Jesus his whole life changed so dramatically that it was as though he died on the cross with Jesus and rose again to live a new life. A new selfless life of faith. In a sense there was a fusion between Paul’s life and Jesus’ life so that they became one life.

As we wrapped up our official Fusion programme for the year last night I was reminded of all that has happened this year. I am so thankful for how I have seen young people deny themselves and follow Jesus. I want my life to be about this kind of Fusion, I want to give my time, money, energy and whole self to fusion with Jesus so that I can say with Paul…

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

that’s fusion.

1 thought on “FUSION”

  1. Hey,
    Awesome post!
    It was long over due after a year of not posting! Are we going to see a more regular Wylie Blog?

    Best Wishes,
    ChrisMW

Leave a Reply

